By default ADSSO creates users in the EditShare servers only after the user has logged into EditShare via EditShare Connect for the first time. This is done to prevent potentially overwhelming the EditShare system with large number of synchronization operations that could adversely impact logged in users.
EditShare's administrative tools offer means of force syncing individual users through the administrative UI. See "The Legacy ADSSO Workflow" section of the EditShare Storage Administrator's guide for more information on this procedure.
If EditShare is syncing with a small (less than 1000 users) domain, you can force sync all users rather than just the containing groups. This allows administrative operations to be applied to users before first log in.
Using your preferred editor such as nano or vi open /etc/editshare/prefs.conf on your efs master server's desktop
nano /etc/editshare/prefs.confChange
automatic_user_sync = FalseTo
automatic_user_sync = TrueSave the file and exit your editor
No restart is necessary. Changes take effect after next scheduled poll (as much as 60 minutes by default)
If you do not want to wait 60 minutes run the command
sudo systemctl restart editshare-adsso-server-scanner*
Comments
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.