All projects have the option to add a Burnt-In Timecode to the videos that are uploaded into that project. Under the Edit Project settings and inside the Policies section, a toggle is available to turn this feature on.
When turned on, any video that is uploaded while this policy is enabled will display a Burnt-In Timecode. The Burnt-In Timecode will ONLY display on the videos highest quality proxy. This feature functions both while streaming a video or downloading the HQ Proxy.
Only videos uploaded while the policy is enabled will be affected and videos uploaded previously will not be updated. A video MUST be uploaded into the project while the setting is turned on. At any time, you can turn off Burnt-In Timecode for the project and the timecode will be removed from the video. Re-enabling the setting will return the timecode back to the video.
Comments
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.